Advanced Orthodontics Dr Ben Larrabee Reviews

Dr. Larrabee is known for creating healthy, amazing smiles receiving awards such as "Best Orthodontist" by AZ Foothills 3 consecutive years!

Using the latest orthodontic technologies such as 3D I-Cat imaging, hidden lingual braces, Invisalign, and high-tech clear self-ligating braces treatment options for each individual has our patients traveling from all over the Valley from Scottsdale to Gilbert and Mesa all the way to Globe for the Advanced Orthodontic Experience! We can't wait to impress you!

Give us a call today and find out what's best for you!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 426

"Dr. Larrabee you are so awesome!!! Your work is second to none. You're the best!!!! Hailey's smile is beautiful, her teeth are so nice and straight. Your staff are always on point and very helpful. The office is clean and bright. A fun pleasant place to visit. Thank you so much for an excellent experience and great care.

I can't wait to see the outcome of our son and grandchildren whom you are currently working on. Also for helping with their self-esteem. It's a great thing to feel confident and have a great smile and show beautiful teeth.
Sincerely, Susan McManus
"

-
Review Verified on 10/29/2014
"My teeth were pretty bad and being 38 years old and getting braces for the first time I was embarrassed . I walked into Advanced Orthodontics and was welcomed with beautiful smiles and hope. Thanks for my beautiful smile and working with me through my fight with breast cancer. Not scared or embarrassed to smile :-) You guys are the best!!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/6/2014
"Amazing experience and even better results. Great staff and great Doctor, not a bad thing to say. Used a different Ortho with my other child and can even compare, very thankful for my daughters beautiful teeth!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/17/2014
"Advanced Orthodontics has provided the most amazing experience for my daughter and our family. Not only is the staff knowledgeable, courteous, and professional, but the quality of care is tremendous. Dr. Ben Larrabee has transformed my daughter's teeth and smile. She is now confident and proud to share her smile with the world! I would highly recommend Dr. Larrabee and Advanced Orthodontics, even if you live out of the area. We commuted about 40 minutes each way and so happy we did. I could not have found the quality of work anywhere else!"

-
Review Verified on 6/16/2015
"Our family has been enjoying our results with Dr. Larrabee for many years! Beginning with two of our teens and now I just finished my own Invisalign at age 61! Advanced Orthodontics continues to be creative, professional, always advancing technically, and showers everyone with family love and an uplifting, results-oriented environment. Can you tell this is on my list of lifetime business associations?! It's like having a life-long favorite friend where you know it will always feel like a win-win relationship. Thanks Dr. Larrabee & staff!"

-
Review Verified on 5/11/2015
"Two years ago, my daughter became a patient of Dr. Larrabee. We were nothing but impressed from the beginning! The office is welcoming, the staff is caring, and the doctor is wonderful!
Today- the final reveal of my beautiful daughter 'braces-free'! Is it strange that we are going to miss this office?!
Thank you Advanced Orthodontics for everything you've done and continue to do for your clients!
We will be back in a year or so with daughter #2!
"

-
Review Verified on 3/16/2015
"Advanced orthodontics is the BEST by far! Dr. Larrabee and his staff of angels have been amazing through this journey with both of my daughters! They helped us pull off one of the best surprises ever! Thank you so much for all you guys do everyday for each and everyone of your patients! My daughters smile says it all! We will forever be grateful!!!! We will be referring everyone we know for life!"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2015
"From the day my two teens walked into Dr. Larrabee's office in 2007, I knew there was a quality that I needed to trust and be connected to. Dr. Larrabee had the vision to see & communicate results two years forward and guide us through to beautiful results for both teens. Fast forward to 2014-2015 and at age 60, I am nearly complete with his recommendation for the Invisalign process. Last month I shared with Dr. Larrabee that I caught a glimpse of my smile in my car mirror and was taken back with happy tears at the change. Need I say more?"

-
Review Verified on 2/1/2015
"I have always hated going to the dentist until I went to Dr. Larrabee. Dr. Larrabee and his staff always make me feel comfortable and they always remember me and things about my family that we have talked about at previous visits. Dr. Larrabee is not the closest to my home or work, but I will drive the extra mile for their great service. I even have my son going to Dr. Larrabee now!"

-
Review Verified on 1/29/2015
"My daughter was born with extreme dental problems. We had visited four other orthodontist offices who told us they were unable to help. Then we found Dr. Larrabee. From day one he and his staff were welcoming and started our plan of action. The work they have done is truly amazing. My daughter is about to get her braces off and start cosmetic Dentistry. They also have an amazing rewards program that kept my daughter looking forward to her next visit. If any of my other children need an orthodontist Dr. Larrabee will our family's only choice!"

-
Review Verified on 1/27/2015
"As an older gentleman I was a bit skeptical that Advanced Orthodontics would be able to give me a great smile back. But after a short 18 months they did just that. From the beginning to the end the entire staff is just a blessing. Dr. Larrabee takes the time to make sure that every patient/family member understands exactly where they are in the process. The front end ladies are exceptional. They are always happy to see you come in the door. The ladies in the back are exceptional as well because they get the fun job of pulling out those gross dirty wires that we bring in and not once do they complain about it. HAHA
All in all, it is the best money you can spend! You are unable to put a price on how great you feel when you show off that beautiful smile.
"

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2015
"We knew our son would need braces and it was getting to be about that time. Devon was taking Aikido in the same complex and I noticed the Orthodontist Office. Every day we took him to the Dojo I started paying more attention to their business, there was always a lot of excitement from patients coming and going. I decided to go in and check things out and we have not looked back since, except to a very enjoyable experience with Dr. Larrabee and his Staff! At one point we moved out of town and unsure of what we were going to do, the drive would be 2 1/2 hours, after talking with Dr. L we decided we were going to stay on with him, the drive was once maybe every 10 weeks, which we turned into a Family Adventure! Thank Dr. Larrabee and Staff for a Perfect set of teeth for Devon and Great Customer Service!"

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2014
"Advanced Orthodontics has an amazing atmosphere! And I loved coming to every visit, all the employees made you feel welcomed. Dr. Larrabee does an amazing job, he won't stop until your satisfied!"

-
Review Verified on 11/25/2014
"What a great experience! The staff is so friendly and always greet you with a smile. Dr. Larrabee is great and walks you through every step of the process. I would expect nothing less from a Michigan man. I would definitely recommend friends and family. Great job Dr. Larrabee!! Payton's smile is beautiful!"

-
Review Verified on 10/28/2014
"My family loves AO!!! They are kind, caring professionals. I have recommended AO to my friends, family, and teachers. Definitely the BEST of the BEST here at AO!!!!! We THANK YOU for Everything!"

-
Review Verified on 10/13/2014
"I know that Hope has been looking forward to the day she gets her braces off for some time. We have enjoyed the visits and now her smile will be as beautiful as she is. Thank you, you have been a joy to work with."

-
Review Verified on 10/13/2014
"Love Dr. Larrabee and his team, super friendly and professional. Make you feel like part of their Ortho family. Would recommend them to anyone needing braces. Great job, love my smile. No more closed mouth smiles in family photos.

Thanks for the straight teeth and great smile.

Rob Wells
"

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2014
"Dr. Larrabee has been such a blessing!!! I LOVE that you're not just a number, he genuinely cares about his patients and their families!!! Now that the kids are done we will have to come in just because!!! We absolutely LOVE the AO Family!! Thank you for everything!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2014
"I didn't know my daughter needed braces until we saw the pictures and Dr Larrabee explained them. I knew coming here was the right choice for her and our family as they treated us like we were their family. I will always recommend this office to everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 9/17/2014
"Dr Larrabee was recommended to us by our family dentist to do a preventative orthodontic assessment on my then 8 year old daughter. I had no idea that we would be walking in to a place where high-tech gadgets mix with Willy Wonka wonder to create a place where both parents and kids feel like they are receiving top notch service. By using the Advanced Orthodontics complimentary 6 month evaluations with 3d X-rays we could determine how my daughter's adult teeth are growing in and were able to assess that some of her baby teeth needed to be extracted by our dentist in order to prevent problems that would otherwise have resulted in serious surgeries down the road. A year and a half later we are here at Advanced Orthodontics having braces put on and my daughter could not be more excited! Dr Larrabee took her to the candy cove in the office where she picked her last handful of sticky candy for the next year and she got to gobble it down prior to getting started. Professional, friendly, cutting-edge, and fun!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/3/2014
"We've had 3 kids in Braces through Advanced Orthodontics. Hands down the best Orthodontist in the East Valley! Incredible office and staff! I wouldn't go anywhere else. I don't have one complaint, and can't think of anything they could do efficient. I couldn't be happier!"

-
Review Verified on 8/27/2014
"I have been coming to Dr. Larrabee for many years now and I wouldn't bring my children anywhere else. The front and back office are always kind and happy!!! Everyone in the office has gorgeous smiles as well. Dr. Larrabee is extremely knowledgeable and his expertise is untouchable. Thank you for providing my kiddos with impeccable service and movie star smiles!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/19/2014
"I look forward to coming to Dr. Larrabee's office because of his team. They are genuine, detailed oriented, caring and professional. Regardless of who I interact with, I can confidently be assured I will receive extraordinary service. Dr. Larrabee is punctual and has your best interest at heart. I drive 50 minutes each way for a visit because it's worth it. There are many orthodontists closer to my home and office, but none like him. He's innovative in his practice, both with cutting edge technology as well as with the patient experience. I had an underbite and now I'm smiling from ear to ear with my new bite. It feels and looks great. Thank you!! I hope my 2 year old daughter can become his patient when she's old enough."

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2015
"I was hesitant getting braces as an adult with two kids. I had to do something since our puppy ate my retainers I had received way back in high school and my teeth were moving back. Advanced Ortho worked with me and showed me my options. I ended up using Invisalign for a big part of correcting my smile. It was easy wearing the retainers and the best part, no one noticed! The office staff, dentist assistants were all kind and professional. Dr. Larrabee worked with me and helped bring confidence back to my smile. Thank you Advanced Orhodantics for making my smile beautiful again!"

-
Review Verified on 1/20/2015

AC

"Dr. Larrabee and his entire team are amazing! My experience was fantastic and fun. As an adult I was mortified to have to wear braces, but Dr. Larrabee made me feel comfortable and excited about the results he could give me. Now I have a beautiful smile and I'm not embarrassed to show my teeth. I would recommend Dr. Larrabee and team to anyone! Thank you to all of them for my amazing smile and fun experience. I will actually miss visiting his office."

-
Review Verified on 7/8/2015

AB

"We just finished our first set of braces, and so far so good! Dr. Larrabee and his staff are awesome! Incredibly friendly, and always willing to answer our questions. Dr. Larrabee talked with us in depth about our daughter's bite and teeth and explained the system he uses in great detail. Welcome info considering the amount of work our daughter needed! Also, his office is super cool - all of my kids like to come the appointments!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/8/2015

JT

"I have never experienced such consistent exceptional service and care. We have been coming to AO for years and have always been treated wonderfully. We have also referred many here and everyone is always happy. We look forward to Dr. Larrabee treating our other kids. Karie helped us today and as usual everything was great!"

-
Review Verified on 6/22/2015

MJ

"Can't say enough positive things about our experience with Dr. Larrabee and his staff. We came in for our initial consult with our 10 and 8 year old and ended up placing their first phase of braces as well as braces on my husband!!! Because I am a hygienist, I knew that my kiddos needed to have their bone in their upper jaw looked at and moved while they were young. We just had their braces removed and their bite and the relationship in which their teeth come together is correct and priceless for the rest of their lives. As for my husband, Dr. Larrabee is the only one to give him a non-surgical option for treatment. Absolutely loved our experience here and would highly recommend this office to anyone.
- Mandi, wife, mother of three, Registered Dental Hygienist
"

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2015

JS

"Dr. Larrabee and his staff are phenomenal. I have both my twins with braces and their progress is great. Advanced Orthodontics is not around the corner for me. I drive by several orthodontic offices to reach Dr. Larrabee and it is worth every mile. Not only are his staff always smiling and welcoming but the office is beautiful and so inviting. I am so grateful to have found Advanced Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2015

AS

"Dr. Larrabee and AO did an amazing job taking care of my daughter, Lyla. She just had her spacer "pre braces" taken off and they look amazing. We will return when the rest of her permanent teeth grow in.
The staff is kind and courteous. I like the email and text alerts for appointment reminders. The office is inviting, clean, and state of the art.
Dr. Larrabee makes all children and parents feel welcome. I highly recommend AO!!!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2015

JP

"Placing Dr. Larrabee, his loyal crew, and Advanced Orthodontics in its entirety on a scale that merely peaks at 10 serves this life changing establishment no justice. The moment I stepped into AO and entrusted my biggest insecurity to the professional hands of Dr. Larrabee will never be forgotten. It was a long but amazing journey that led to a transformation that exceeded all of my expectations.

Dr. Larrabee and his staff had supported me faithfully and unconditionally for over 3 years, including a 5 month period in my life where I was unemployed to unfortunate events. And no matter how many times during that rough part in my life where I doubted if I would ever get to finish what we started, knowing that I didn't have any money to pay them to continue treating me, Dr. Larrabee displayed the type of compassion that is rare to see these days. The type of love that would move someone to do something for another, all while expecting and knowing that he would receive nothing extra in return. AO continued to schedule me for regular appointments and continued nurturing my smile every single time as if nothing happened. And I can honestly say that if it wasn't for who he is all the way down to his core, I don't know what would have become of me.

I wouldn't recommend any other Dr. or business to help you with your transformation. Because I know 1st hand that not only will Dr. Larrabee see you all the way through, but he will laugh with you and cry with you every step of the way until you get there, no matter what life throws at him during that time either. Thank you to Dr. Larrabee and the AO ladies that every time I came in had me cracking up laughing and made me feel like I already had the smile that I wanted. Thanks for sharing my fun times when getting married and always reassuring me that everything will work out in the end. And most importantly, thank you for making me the most beautiful person that you guys worked on hahaha. Love you guys and keep it up!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/13/2015

LS

"I can' t say enough great things about Dr. Larrabee and his amazing staff! I recommend him to everyone and always will! I was not very thrilled to have to wear braces as an adult, however Dr. Larrabee made the journey well worth it with the end results. I would do it again in a heartbeat! Super Stoked about my new smile! Thanks Dr. Larrabee! You and your staff are the best!"

-
Review Verified on 3/30/2015

JB

"We just love this office! Dr. Larrabee and his staff are AMAZING! They always have smiles on their faces and make sure to say hello even if that staff member isn't working on one of my four kids in braces. This is the 2nd beautiful smile without braces and I couldn't be happier. It's money well spent in my opinion. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience!"

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2015

RT

"My sons teeth look outstanding- brought me to tears knowing he can go through life with all the confidence a great smile creates!"

-
Review Verified on 3/16/2015

AO

"Amazing service, work and professionalism. One thing that stands out at this office is the quote time is accurate...1 year is 1 year...the system that he uses for the ortho work is cutting edge and seriously what makes his office stand out above the rest. Highly recommend him!"

-
Review Verified on 2/9/2015

AP

"Working in the dental field I cross paths with quite a few orthodontists. When it came to my treatment I had appointments with 4 different orthodontists, Dr. Larabee being my last. When I came into Advanced Orthodontics I felt very welcome and comfortable. Throughout my first appointment Whitney, Liz and Dr. Larrabee were very good at making sure that I was comfortable and understood the different options. I have since been through appointments with the oral surgeon and am now in braces with Dr. Larrabee. It was the best decision and I have not regretted it at all… other than flossing with braces is a total bummer! I refer all my patients to Dr. Larrabee and would trust him with the most crooked smile! You wont regret it :)"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2015

DP

"Dr. Larrabee. You and your entire staff were absolutely beyond compare. Friendly and fun and totally excellent. Great set up you have to treat old gals like me and the youngest of children, too.
I have a belated gift for your office....if I ever get time to deliver it.
Just give your Mom and Dad a big hug for me. They did such a great job raising you. Hugs to your whole family, even if I do not know them.
I was treated like family by your entire office staff. I am a "happy camper", with my new smile. Thanks forever. Dale Perry
"

-
Review Verified on 1/27/2015

BL

"It's standard to have a very positive experience at Advanced Orthodontics. They have created a comfortable and stress-free environment for their patients. There are games to keep the kids entertained, coffee and fresh baked cookies awaiting you. I love that they offer a tooth brush station and toothbrushes for patients that just didn't have opportunities to bring one from home or brush before arriving. The tv's on the ceiling help distract the patients from what could feel like a scary encounter with metal tools, drills and glues. I know my kids feel very comfortable coming to their appointments. It's never a chore to have to take them. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2015

BD

"I got braces for the first time when I was 22. I have always been self conscious about my two extra teeth and how crooked all of the others were. Taking pictures was something I hated! After almost two years, I have finally gotten them off and can't believe it's MY smile that I am looking at! My smile is everything I've ever wanted it to be. I would do this 10x over for the results I've gotten! I am so pleased and recommend AO to anyone who is feeling self-conscious about their smile!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/12/2015

JA

"The last 22 months has been a wonderful experience for Holly in that she has always said how much she enjoyed the kind and gentle treatment she received during this process. The professionalism and expertise of the staff and doctors here at Advanced Orthodontics is unmatched anywhere in the valley, to say the least. We love the beautiful results of all this time and effort has produced...

Thank you all so very much,
Jim Adams and of course HOLLY THANKS YOU.....
"

-
Review Verified on 12/29/2014

BL

"I previously had Invisalign elsewhere and was very unhappy with the end result. After seeing Dr. Larrabee, he said there was room to make a big improvement, so I went through another Invisalign treatment at Advanced Orthodontics. I could not be happier with my results! Not only are my teeth perfect, but I actually looked forward to my appointments (unheard of when talking about going to the orthodontist, right?!). Dr. Larrabee is a perfectionist and his staff is amazing! Everyone is so friendly and the office itself is unlike anything I've seen before! You are sure to be entertained with the selection of great movies, games on the iPads, the candy wall and the selection of music! Look no further, Dr. Larrabee and Advanced Orthodontics are truly the best! Thank you for fixing my teeth Dr. Larrabee!!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2014

SK

"I am MOM OF 3 ADVANCED ORTHODONTICS clients, all whom have completed their journey with Dr. Larrabee and his staff. Our AO experiences have been nothing short of perfect, just like my kids' teeth. We had a very scary and devastating cheerleading injury to my oldest where 4 of her front teeth were knocked out of place. She was in so much physical pain, but the emotional trauma was even more devastating. Here she was, a beautiful 15 year old with teeth falling out of her mouth. Dr. Larrabee not only stabilized and saved her teeth, but gave her back the most beautiful smile you could ever imagine. She now is a sophomore in college and we watch her cheer for Creighton University in Nebraska on TV. When the camera zooms in on her, you cannot help but smile back at the girl with the bright red lipstick and the gorgeous perfect teeth. Thank you Dr. Larrabee, you were and still are amazing."

-
Review Verified on 12/16/2014
Reviews 1 - 42 of 426

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com